News Article

Teaching Awards 2022- Your Shortlisted Nominees

Teaching Awards 2022- Your Shortlisted Nominees

Congratulations to all of our hard-working teaching staff!

We are excited to announce our final shortlist of nominees for the 2022 Teaching Awards! Congratulations to all of the brilliant academic staff who have gone above and beyond to make your time at Exeter the best it can be! Here are the shortlisted candidates for all four categories:


Outstanding Teaching


Andy Young (CLES Penryn)

Chris Sandal-Wilson (Humanities)

Daniel Moore (INTO)

Ioanna Kapantai (CLES Exeter)

Jiaoshan Li (Business School)

Layal Hakim (EMPS)

Magdalena Ionescu (CMH Cornwall)

Michael Bunney (SSIS Penryn)

Sam Pollard (CMH Exeter)

Sarah Lucas (SSIS Streatham)


Outstanding Research Support


Chris Parkin Hughes (Business School)

Jessica Hopkinson (Technical Services RILD)

Maisha Reza (CMH)

Phil Doherty (CLES Penryn)

Remy Chait (CLES Exeter)

Stefan Siegert (EMPS)

Will Higbee (Humanities)

William Gallois (SSIS)


Outstanding Pastoral Care


Alex Lewis (Student Welfare Cornwall)

Ashley Frayling (SSIS)

Emma Chave (Student Welfare Exeter)

Erin Walcon (Humanities)

Kelly Moyes (CLES Penryn)

Miguel Dasilva Ogando (CMH Exeter)

Pablo Loren-Aguilar (EMPS)

Rob Taylor (CMH Cornwall)

Stewart Barr (CLES Exeter)

Tim Coles (Business School)


Outstanding Performance


Alan Usher (EMPS)

Daniela Farina (Technical Services CLES Cornwall)

Emily Kreider (Humanities)

Erik Postma (CLES Penryn)

Ioanna Kapantai (CLES Exeter)

Jennifer Fook (Office of the Vice-Chancellor)

Julie Mills (CMH)

Katie Natanel (SSIS)

Salimeh Pour Mohammad (Business School)




Accessibility Tools

University of Exeter Students' Guild is a Charity and Company Limited by Guarantee. Registered Charity Number: 1136468 Company Number: 07217324; registered in England and Wales Registered office: Devonshire House, Stocker Road, Exeter, EX4 4PZ