News Article

Teaching Awards 2021 – your shortlist!

Teaching Awards 2021 – your shortlist!

We’re delighted to announce the shortlist for the Teaching Awards 2021!

Teaching Awards 2021

We know that this year has been a year like no other in terms of your learning, so it’s been incredible to hear about the exceptional teaching and support you’ve received from our amazing community of staff here at Exeter.

We received over 850 nominations, and the quality of these has been the best we’ve ever seen – so a huge thank you to all of you who took the time to submit a nomination. We can’t wait to celebrate the outstanding work of staff and students with you!

The awards ceremony will be taking place on Tuesday 6 July, please join us to celebrate all the shortlisted nominees. You can watch the ceremony from 19:00 BST live on our Facebook page. 

We'd also like to say congratulations and well done to all the staff members who were shorlisted at College level, the panels had a really tough decision to make when putting forward the winners for this final shortlist!  

Your shortlisted nominees are: 

Outstanding Teaching 

Nicky Thomas Business School
Jude Meakin EMPS
Khulood Alyahya EMPS
Thomas Roland CLES
Ellen Wiles Humanities
Teresa Sullivan INTO
Dinah Warren SSIS (St Luke's)
Salah Troudi SSIS (St Luke's)
Isabelle Engeli SSIS (Digital Innovation)
Christine Bicknell SSIS
James Muldoon SSIS (Penryn)
Kate Ellacott CMH (St Luke's)
Jurg Ehmann CMH (Truro)


Outstanding Research Support

Graham Perkins

Business School

Stefan Siegert EMPS (Undergraduate)
Dave Phillips EMPS (Postgraduate Research)
Bob Brewin CLES
Bryan Brown Humanities
Kelly Louise Preece Central/Professional Services
Christina Phillips SSIS
Alex Clarke CMH


Outstanding Pastoral Care

Sebastian Kripfganz        Business School
Constantine Manolchev Business School (Penryn)
Geoff Nash         EMPS
Katherine Ashbullby                     CLES
Jo Esra Humanities
Hannah Abrehart Central/Professional Services
Joel Krueger SSIS
Clare Gallon CMH
Hannah Welters              CMH


Outstanding Performance

Karen Insignares Gomez Business School
Tim Harries EMPS
Sarah Jackman CLES
Danielle Hipkins Humanities
Kristofer Allerfeldt Humanities (Penryn)
Marie Nute Central/Professional Services
Katie Natanel SSIS
Sabiha Allouche SSIS (Penryn)
Musarrat Maisha Reza   CMH





Accessibility Tools

University of Exeter Students' Guild is a Charity and Company Limited by Guarantee. Registered Charity Number: 1136468 Company Number: 07217324; registered in England and Wales Registered office: Devonshire House, Stocker Road, Exeter, EX4 4PZ