News Article

Law Society Committee Elections

Law Society Committee Elections

Results of the University of Exeter Law Society Committee Elections

The election of committee members for the new University of Exeter Law Society is the latest stage in the formation of a new academic law society to replace the Bracton Law Society. The new society is open to all students at Exeter to provide employability, inclusivity, support and activities for its members.

Committee members have now been elected, with a total of 695 students voting in the elections. Candidates elected to multiple positions will be required to choose their preferred position.

Following the nomination and voting periods, the candidates elected are:

President: Tikki Lochun

Vice President: Sophie Hopkins

Treasurer: Katherine Wells

Publicity: Basak Yalcin and Ellen Hitchcock

Welfare Officer: Pagan Lloyd

Non-Law Representative: Sophie Taraniuk

Community Officer: Cornelius Ray, Honey Shah

Mooting Officer: Luke Broadway, Toby Whitfield

Academic Support Officers: Jess Phillips

Employability Officer: Evan John, Re-Open Nominations

Bar Officer: Alice Needell and Olivia Turley, Callista Appaduray

BME Officer: Munanga Mubipe

International Students Officer: Ashley Lee

Pro Bono Officer: Owen Hussey

Women’s Officer: Ellice Pounder

Students with Disabilities Officer: No candidates

LGBT+ Officer: No candidates




Accessibility Tools

University of Exeter Students' Guild is a Charity and Company Limited by Guarantee. Registered Charity Number: 1136468 Company Number: 07217324; registered in England and Wales Registered office: Devonshire House, Stocker Road, Exeter, EX4 4PZ