News Article

Guild Awards 2022- Your Shortlisted Nominees!

Guild Awards 2022- Your Shortlisted Nominees!

We're excited to share your shortlisted nominees.

We’re delighted to announce the shortlists for the Guild Awards 2022! We had so many incredible nominations (408 in total!), which made the judging process  difficult, but ultimately very positive and inspiring. The Awards are being held on Friday 27 May on the Streatham campus.

We’d like to say a huge thank you to everyone who placed a nomination – even if yours didn’t make the final shortlist, we really appreciate you taking the time to recognise the achievements of students. Congratulations to all the shortlisted nominees! 



Student Rep of the Year 

Rada Biyukova and Stella Kozmer (Psychology Subject Chair) 

Dan Hofton (Management Subject Chair) 

Toni Carver (Neuroscience Second Year Rep) 

Andrew White (Law First Year Lead Rep) 

Betty Tsang (Geography PGT Rep and Equality Rep)  


Campaign of the year 

Nightline’s Mental Health Ally Scheme  

Be the Change’s 5 demands  

Emma de Saram and the Stop Peña Campaign  

University of Exeter Law Society’s Wellbeing Week  

Islamic Society’s Charity Week  


Outstanding Contribution to Academic Experience 

Dylan Gussman  

Exeter Entrepreneurs Society  

Exeter Case Competition by Exeter Entrepreneurs and Engineering Society  

University of Exeter Law Society  


Best New Society 


Period Poverty  


LGBTQ+ and Law 



Best Event or Project 

Guild Election Week Coverage, Xpression FM 

Lukies Fest 

Failure and Rejection Workshop, Psychology Society and Psychology Chairs collaboration 

Exeter Does Strictly, Ballroom and Latin Society  

Action After Stroke, Exeter Student Volunteers  


Society/Group of the Year 

Pole Fitness Society  

Contemporary Choir  

Xpression FM  

Hide and Seek Society  

Exeter Entrepreneurs  


Outstanding Contribution to Student Activities 

Exeter Entrepreneurs 

Tom Harris and Tanaya Singh  

Amber Connerton  

Maddy Swanton 


Outstanding contribution to Equality, Diversity and Inclusion 

Nicole Bloomfield 

Anya Bailey  

Rada Biyukova, Stella Kozmer and Manav Hartono 

Islamic Society 

Nunticha (Yves) Bowonnaowarux 


Outstanding contribution to Wellbeing 

Alice Reeves 

Martha Royce  


Contemporary Choir 


Outstanding contribution to the Postgraduate Experience 

University of Exeter Law Society  


Sahil Sindhu  

Postgraduate Society 

Betty Tsang  


Student of the Year 
Peter Coulson  

Charlotte Smith 

Dan Hofton  

Rosie Huff  

Shannon Mcginley  




Accessibility Tools

University of Exeter Students' Guild is a Charity and Company Limited by Guarantee. Registered Charity Number: 1136468 Company Number: 07217324; registered in England and Wales Registered office: Devonshire House, Stocker Road, Exeter, EX4 4PZ