News Article

Election Results

Election Results

Results of the last election

Last week, voting for various student-represented roles as well as two newly created Post Graduate VP roles closed. We’re happy to announce the following:

  • Vice-President for Postgraduates for 2018-19 is Josip Martincic
  • Pro Vice-President for Postgraduate Taught for 2018-19 is Thomas Allars
  • Deputy Vice-President Sustainability for 2018-19 is James Wijesinghe
  • Additional Shadow Councillor for 2018-19 is Alexander Honey

The role of Pro Vice-President Research for 2018-19 has been annulled as Josip has decided to take the Vice-President for Postgraduates role as he won both positions.

Post-holders will come into office immediately until July 2019 (unless otherwise noted in their role description).

The 2018-19 academic year will be a transitional period in which the post-holders will be on a part-time paid contract until July 2019. The first election round for the full-time positions for the 2019-20 academic year will be held in February 2019 to enable students who are expecting to finish their studies by July 2019 to run for the post(s). For more information, click here




Accessibility Tools

University of Exeter Students' Guild is a Charity and Company Limited by Guarantee. Registered Charity Number: 1136468 Company Number: 07217324; registered in England and Wales Registered office: Devonshire House, Stocker Road, Exeter, EX4 4PZ