News Article

Election 2020 Results

Election 2020 Results

We are delighted to announce the results of our 2020 Student Elections!

We are delighted to announce the results of our 2020 Student Elections!

We’d like to thank all the candidates for their hard work throughout the campaigning and voting period – all of the candidates put their heart and soul into it and made the elections what they were! 

Congratulations to all the successful candidates!

Guild President

Sunday Blake

AU President

Ben Hart

VP Welfare & Diversity

Ruby Jones

VP Education

Penny Dinh

VP Postgraduate

Josip Martincic

VP Activities

Liv Harvey

Student Trustees

Alfie Carlisle

Mariam Abdelkarim

Robert Jones

Sumiah Elbortoukaly

College Officers

Rostyslav Pelikhovskyi (Business School)

Seungnoh Lee (EMPS)

Cherry Anastasia (Humanities)

Leo Webb (CLES)

Nicholas Chiu (Medicine and Health)

Alexander Greenhouse (SSIS)

Business School Subject Chairs

Rostyslav Pelikhovskyi (Accounting and Finance)

Alexander Pryde (Economics)

Niharika Mittal (Management)

EMPS Subject Chairs

James Bradford (Computer Science)

Sut Chan (Engineering)

Scarlett Hilson-Wheeler (Maths)

Eleanor Barr (Natural Sciences)

Natalie Seal (Physics and Astronomy)

Humanities Subject Chairs

Sian Ostler (Archaeology)

Evelyn Arnander (Art History and Visual Culture)

Charlotte Churchill (Classics and Ancient History)

Thomas Glover (Drama)

Meg Batkin (English)

Caitlin Barr (Film Studies)

R.O.N (Flexible Combined Honours)

Caroline Brodersen (History)

Cherry Anastasia (Liberal Arts)

Bethan Neil (Modern Languages)

Mitchell Foyle-York (Theology and Religion)

CLES Subject Chairs

Catrin Williams (Biosciences)

Leo Webb (Geography – Human)

Scarlett Aylen (Geography – Physical)

Emily and Georgia (Psychology)

Megan Parsons (Sport and Health Sciences)

Medicine and Health Subject Chairs

Eleanor Hurlock (Medical Imaging)

Edward Sloan (Medical Sciences)

Megan Kidner (Medicine and Surgery)

Musa Daggash (Neuroscience)

R.O.N (Nursing)

SSIS Subject Chairs

Sumiah Elbortoukaly (AIS)

Misha Bryne-Giltrow (Law)

Ignatius De Pedro (Politics & IR)

Jessica Allen (SPA)

Thank you to everyone that stood, campaigned and voted in the elections! This is just one way you can get involved with what the Guild has to offer though – head to our website to find out how you can take your university experience to the next level!




Accessibility Tools

University of Exeter Students' Guild is a Charity and Company Limited by Guarantee. Registered Charity Number: 1136468 Company Number: 07217324; registered in England and Wales Registered office: Devonshire House, Stocker Road, Exeter, EX4 4PZ